So far this term we have been looking at festivals from all around the world. Which has been your favourite festival and why?
Amy
5/10/2013 04:07:30 am

I have really enjoyed learning about the Chinese New Year. I have enjoyed it because I have learned what they do during the festival like letting lanterns off into the sky. I have also learned that it was the year of the monkey when I was born ( in 2004 ).

Reply
Mackayla
11/10/2013 10:16:19 am

I have really enjoyed leaning about Chinese new year, because i found out that it was the year of the sheep when i was born (in 2003).Meanwhile i also found out that if you hang lettuce from your window the lion will come and eat it, if he dose then you get good luck.

Reply
katie
14/10/2013 04:55:53 am

It is very fun learning about festivals. The one that I enjoyed the most learning about is the Chinese new year festival.

Reply
Zoe
21/10/2013 05:01:04 pm

I enjoyed doing Chinese New Year

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Author
    We are 5ZD at Brandon Primary School in County Durham. We are using this blog to extend our creative writing skills, and to demonstrate to a wider audience how fabulous we are!


    Categories

    All